Post #1: Welcome to my lovely messy life….

My name is Leslie, but my nickname Lovely was given to me by my hubby and now my best friend continues the tradition. I am a wife, mother, and girly-girl who loves fashion, punk rock (other genres too, but a good show makes my soul happy), and being a soccer mom. I feel like I’m always striving to find balance in my life with varied levels of success of course. I recently felt the inspiration to start writing so I’m feeling excited about this.

I work full time as a counselor and love being a mom! I have an 8 year old son who I adore. I’m married to my favorite person, Michael. We have been together for 21 years this year and married for 16 years. He’s the best road trip captain, makes the greatest playlists, and is my punk show partner! He’s also an artist who teaches art at a local university. (I will link his web page in case anyone would like to check it out!)

I am an only child so my friends, especially my girlies, are my family. I have a group of women that I rely on for girls nights and support of all kinds. I’m not sure where I would be without them. I’m also a Chihuahua mom. We have two awesome Chihuahua mix dogs that are so much fun! Some days my Instagram is more full of pictures of my dogs than my child. Don’t judge.

I hope to build a community of readers who enjoy some of the things I do and perhaps learn along the way. Thank you for taking the time to get to know me.

#boymom #punkmom #chihuahuamom #soccermom #counselor #selfcare #balance #besties #girlies #momlife #lovemyhubby

Leave a comment